Mitegro  >  Management Summary

Management Summary

Vision

The digital revolution is changing our living and working world at an unprecedented, exponential rate, which of course does not remain without consequences for the electrical wholesale trade. The greatest influences on future business in the context of digitalisation include big data applications and new possibilities for automating processes directly relevant to business. Augmented reality, individualisation and personalisation will ensure a new product and customer experience which will be served through omnichannel strategies and rapid delivery logistics; smart homes and changes in the energy sector (storage, decentralised production) will provide significant new opportunities for the entire electrical sector.


It is clear that the future business operations must be proactive and characterised by maximised efficiency in order to be able to operate successfully in economic terms, also in transparent markets with asymmetric competitors and a possible extended customer focus. For manufacturers, subcontractors, suppliers and customers, this means that business must be characterised by outstanding simplicity, expertise and personal methods of address. For this purpose, it is therefore necessary to operate data-driven business using excellent analysis tools.

Exactly at this point, consideration is given to setting up an e-ThinkTank MITEGRO for the electrical sector. Sound methodology and interdisciplinary engagement with trends, developments and specific questions regarding the future are to characterise this ‘think tank’. In this way, the potentials of diverse developments and technologies for the existing business and for new business opportunities should be promptly assessed and implemented in appropriate actions. This not only applies to the direct business of the MITEGRO shareholders, but also expressly involves up- and downstream levels of trade.

Firstly, the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO hereby acts on the basis of a vision jointly developed by MITEGRO and the 2b AHEAD ThinkTank. The focus of this work is therefore fields of action and initiatives which have been prioritised by the MITEGRO wholesalers within the scope of a strategy development: further development of article master data, augmented/virtual/mixed reality, big data, artificial intelligence and blockchain. A later adaptation of this vision and expansion of the topical spectrum has been incorporated into the logic and operation of the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO.


The MITEGRO Management Board bears responsibility for the organisation and management of the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO. The manager thereof is supported in his work by selected employees as well as by a project team of the MITEGRO shareholding company set up for strategic development (in total 21 representatives of the shareholders). As a strategic partner, 2b AHEAD ThinkTank contributes methodology, experience and its network, and further external service providers are called upon, in particular for technical concepts. And of course, last but not least, the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO is meanwhile supported by specialists from more than 110 manufacturing companies who have already assured their participation. In principle, extending the initially-defined circle of participants to include representatives of associations, customers, research institutes, start-ups etc. is possible, and the setting-up of an advisory board is intended.

Communication with and between members is enabled through the setting-up of a forum which is made accessible to the participants through the operative start of this e-ThinktTank MITEGRO. For each defined strategic initiative, a subforum is created as a location for specific information and discussions regarding a topic. Each of these subforums is supported by a facilitator, who provides impetus, organises procedures and controls, supervises and documents the discussions and working progress. Supplementary to this, a speaker can be appointed for each subforum, who, amongst other things, represents the group and undertakes the presentation of their results.


The start of developing a knowledge database is going to coincide with setting up the forum. Significant trends, technologies, business models etc. in connection with the sector are to be explained within this database. Trend news in brief provides repeated impetus for discussion. Excerpts from the current studies and reports, as well as the significant figures, data and facts arising from them are available in an edited form. In addition, best practices for trade-relevant applications and lists of providers are made available which verifiably have solutions and implementation competences in corresponding areas.

As a basic service, membership of the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO also includes participation in an annual meeting in which pressing questions regarding the sector are addressed, previous results are presented, and innovative and unusual concepts, projects, people and companies are presented. Furthermore, each participant is given the opportunity to meet in working groups for special topics or presentations/discussions. Additional benefits include, for example, attending events of 2b AHEAD Academy at concessionary rates, carrying out individual research or studies and participating in inspiring curated trips.

In this way, the e-ThinkTank MITEGRO facilitates a new quality of exchange amongst high performers from the sector and experts and service providers. A leading network for knowledge transfer and the joint development of digital projects in the electrical sector is created here.

Manifest (short version)

For further Information, download the free e-ThinkTank Manifest in a shortend version here.

Download >

Mitegro  >  Management Summary

Management Summary

Vision

Die digitale Revolution verändert unsere Lebens- und Arbeitswelt in beispiellosem, exponentiellem Tempo, was natürlich auch für den Elektrogroßhandel nicht ohne Folgen bleibt. Den größten Einfluss auf das künftige Geschäft haben unter den Vorzeichen der Digitalisierung Big-Data-Anwendungen und neue Möglichkeiten zur Automatisierung unmittelbar geschäftsrelevanter Prozesse. Augmented Reality, Individualisierung und Personalisierung werden für ein neues Produkt- und Kundenerlebnis sorgen, das durch Omnichannel-Strategien und schnelle Lieferlogiken bedient wird; Smart Home und die Veränderungen im Energiesektor (Speicher, dezentrale Produktion) bieten erhebliche neue Chancen für die gesamte Elektrobranche.

Die strategischen Initiativen und Handlungsfelder
Klar ist, dass der künftige Geschäftsbetrieb vorausschauend und durch höchste Effizienz geprägt sein muss, um auch in transparenten Märkten mit asymmetrischen Wettbewerbern und ggf. erweitertem Kundenfokus wirtschaftlich erfolgreich agieren zu können. Das heißt, für Hersteller, Zulieferer, Lieferanten und Kunden muss das Geschäft von herausragender Einfachheit, Expertise und persönlicher Ansprache geprägt sein. Hierfür wird es wiederum notwendig sein, ein datengetriebenes Geschäft mit exzellenten Analysetools zu betreiben.

Genau hier setzen die Überlegungen zur Einrichtung des e-ThinkTank MITEGRO für die Elektrobranche an. Kennzeichnend für diese Denkfabrik wird die methodisch fundierte und interdisziplinäre Beschäftigung mit Trends, Entwicklungen und spezifischen Fragestellungen zur Zukunft sein. Das Potenzial der verschiedenen Entwicklungen und Technologien für das bestehende Geschäft und für neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten sollen so frühzeitig bewertet und in entsprechendes Handeln umgesetzt werden. Das gilt nicht nur für das unmittelbare Geschäft der MITEGRO-Gesellschafter, sondern bezieht ausdrücklich auch die vor- und nachgelagerten Handelsstufen ein.

Der e-ThinkTank MITEGRO agiert dabei zunächst auf Basis des von der MITEGRO gemeinsam mit dem 2b AHEAD ThinkTank entwickelten Zukunftsbilds. Im Mittelpunkt der Arbeit stehen daher die Handlungsfelder und Initiativen, die von den MITEGRO-Großhändlern im Rahmen der Strategieentwicklung priorisiert worden sind: Artikelstammdaten-Weiterentwicklung, Augmented/Virtual/Mixed Reality, Big Data, künstliche Intelligenz und Blockchain. Eine spätere Anpassung des Zukunftsbilds und Erweiterung des Themenspektrums ist in der Logik und Arbeitsweise des e-ThinkTank MITEGRO angelegt.

Die Organisation des e-ThinkTank MITEGRO
Die Organisation und Leitung des e-ThinkTank MITEGRO verantwortet die Geschäftsführung der MITEGRO. Der Leiter wird bei seiner Arbeit neben ausgewählten Mitarbeitern von dem für die Strategieentwicklung eingerichteten Projektteam der MITEGRO-Gesellschaftsunternehmen (insgesamt 21 Vertreter der Gesellschafter) unterstützt. 2b AHEAD ThinkTank bringt als strategischer Partner Methodiken, Erfahrungen und sein Netzwerk ein, weitere externe Dienstleister werden insbesondere für technische Konzepte hinzugezogen. Und natürlich und nicht zuletzt wird der e-ThinkTank MITEGRO von den Spezialisten der bereits mehr als 90 Herstellerunternehmen mitgetragen, die ihre Teilnahme bereits zugesichert haben. Eine Erweiterung des für den Start definierten Teilnehmerkreises um Vertreter von Verbänden, Kunden, Forschungseinrichtungen, Start-ups etc. ist prinzipiell möglich, die Einrichtung eines beratenden Beirats vorgesehen.

Die Kommunikation mit und zwischen den Mitgliedern wird durch die Einrichtung eines Forums ermöglicht, das den Teilnehmern mit dem operativen Start des e-ThinkTank MITEGRO zugänglich gemacht wird. Für jede der definierten strategischen Initiativen wird ein Unterforum als Ort für die spezifischen Informationen und Diskussionen zum Thema geschaffen. Jedes dieser Unterforen wird unterstützt durch einen Moderator, der Impulse setzt, das Vorgehen organisiert und die Steuerung, Betreuung und Dokumentation der Diskussionen und des Arbeitsfortschritts übernimmt. Ergänzend dazu kann für jedes Unterforum ein Sprecher benannt werden, der u. a. die Repräsentation der Gruppe und die Vorstellung ihrer Ergebnisse übernimmt.

Trends, Technologien und Geschäftsmodelle
Mit dem Forum wird gleichzeitig der Aufbau einer Wissensdatenbank gestartet. In ihr werden die wesentlichen Trends, Technologien, Geschäftsmodelle etc. im Branchenzusammenhang erläutert. Kurze Trend-News setzen immer wieder Impulse für die Diskussion. Exzerpte aus aktuellen Studien und Reporten sowie die wesentlichen Zahlen, Daten und Fakten daraus stehen in aufbereiteter Form zur Verfügung. Ergänzend dazu werden Best Practices für handelsrelevante Anwendungen und Listen von Anbietern bereitgestellt, die nachweislich über Lösungs- und Umsetzungskompetenzen in den entsprechenden Bereichen verfügen. Die

Mitgliedschaft im e-ThinkTank MITEGRO beinhaltet als Basisleistung auch die Teilnahme an einem Jahrestreffen, bei dem drängende Fragestellungen der Branche aufgegriffen, bisherige Ergebnisse präsentiert und ebenso innovative wie ungewöhnliche Ansätze, Projekte, Personen und Unternehmen vorgestellt werden. Weiterhin besteht für die Teilnehmer jederzeit die Möglichkeit, sich zu speziellen Themen oder Präsentationen/Diskussionen in Arbeitskreisen zu treffen. Zu den Zusatzleistungen gehören bspw. die Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen der 2b AHEAD Akademie zu Sonderkonditionen, die Anfertigung individueller Recherchen oder Studien sowie die Teilnahme an inspirierenden kuratierten Reisen.

In der Summe ermöglicht der e-ThinkTank MITEGRO damit einen Austausch mit den Leistungsträgern der Branche und mit Experten und Dienstleistern in einer neuen Qualität. Hier entsteht das führende Netzwerk für Wissenstransfer und die gemeinsame Entwicklung von Digitalprojekten in der Elektrobranche.

Manifest (Kurzversion)

Laden Sie sich hier das kostenlose e-ThinkTank Manifest als Kurzversion für mehr Infos herunter.

Download >